TXGenWeb Project
Titus County, Texas


Last Updated:

Post Offices
Site Map


Five miles south of Cookville.

Postmaster Appointed Postmaster Appointed
James F. Wilkinson Sep. 8, 1884 J. S. Taylor Nov. 13, 1893
Charlotte. R. Wilkinson Feb. 29, 1892 Elijah C. Nelson May 2, 1894

Office discontinued August 20, 1895.
Office reestablished February 14, 1896

Postmaster Appointed Postmaster Appointed
Mark C. Rogers Feb. 14, 1896 John A. Tabb Oct. 22, 1902
John J. Taylor Dec. 18, 1900

Office discontinued November 14, 1903;  mail ordered sent to Mount Pleasant.

[ Return to the Post Office County Page ] [ Return to the Main Titus County Page ]

Created and Maintained for the TXGenWeb Project by

Christina Palmer

Web Space Provided By:
Hidden Ancestors
Copyright 2007-Present, Christina Palmer
All Rights Reserved. Limited use rights may be granted by written or electronic permission.